Is all I want…. 

Dead on my feet and spent, I am

Seeking the earthly possessions

Immortal peace is all I desire

And a spell of solitariness, I aspire

Pandemonium I seek to forsake

And drift away into tranquility

To gain a retreat to the soulful whispers

A walk into the woods I take

Or stand in the midst of a meadow

And face the heavens to watch birds soar with gusto

Or sit by the river for respite

All and all the misgivings I shun

 And walk away into faith with certainty to beckon. 

Leave a Reply

