The dream amphora


At the crack of dawn, when I rise,

Parting with the night gone by,

And the sun gleaming through the window,

I push myself out of the bed,

And head to draw the blinds away,

To feel the morning air,

To gain that vitality ,

With a day ahead to pace,

And dreams to chase.

Each morning is a new day,

And special in it’s own way.

A fair shake to do something momentous,

And cast a dream into the amphora. 

What is it about the dream?

Should you speculate!

Sometimes it’s about bringing repose

To a agitated soul.

And should that dream seem afar ,

But not impassable ;

I cast it into the dream amphora.

Sometimes it’s about the fear ,

Of losing all that is dear ;

Thoughts of dismay, 

But not invincible.

And most certain to vanquish one day.

I cast it into the dream amphora

Sometimes it’s about love

Tender feeling that bolsters ,

To grow out of all that hurts,

Dusting off all the hate;

Though it seems a long shot

But not fake ;

To sense it someday,

I cast it to the dream amphora.

Sometimes it’s about peace,

About a distant place of tranquil,

Where regrets cease,

But still seems mythical,

To make it real,

I cast it into the dream amphora. .

Sometimes it’s  about God ,

And His Invisible Hand,

Convinced that He shall never let me down,

To nurture my faith,

I cast it into the dream amphora.

Every night when I crawl in,

And shut my eyes to dream, 

It’s about some virtue held close to my bosom,

And seemed to be a delusion,

But a certainty too.

So I just kept adding dreams to the dream amphora,

Now o’er the years its repleted;

But there’s room for more,

As some I have realized,

And they are out of the dream amphora.

Unrealized ones still remain

For they will come true someday,

Assured that I am,

It’s just need to keep up with dignity.

And dream my way into eternity.

Leave a Reply

